Lossless Bread - Manna (1971) FLAC music download

Pop / Rock

Bread - Manna (1971) FLAC
Artist: Bread | Album: Manna | Released: 1971 | Label: Rhino | Genre: Rock, Pop

Bread's third album, Manna, isn't so much a step forward as it is a consolidation of strengths, as the group sharpens their skills and carves out their own identities. It's clear that the rift between David Gates and Robb Royer and James Griffin is beginning to take shape, as the album is evenly divided between Gates tunes and Royer/Griffin compositions. This benefits the album, since it spurs each member to greater heights, and they even tend to sequence the record in ways that support that sentiment -- Gates' "Let Your Love Go," complete with its rockin' harpsichords, is followed by the hard-driving verses of "Take Comfort," which, admittedly, is tempered by a dreamy chorus. And while some of the rougher edges present on Bread or On the Waters are sanded down slightly, they're still there, providing good contrast to such soft pop landmarks as "If." Yet, this is a record that is laid-back and even tempered, which isn't a bad thing -- it results in a fine listen, especially since the group's songwriting remains at the high standard instituted on that first Bread album.


01. "Let Your Love Go" – 2:25 (Gates)
02. "Take Comfort" – 3:33 (Griffin/Royer)
03. "Too Much Love" – 2:46 (Griffin/Royer)
04. "If" – 2:36 (Gates)
05. "Be Kind to Me" – 3:04 (Griffin/Royer)
06. "He's a Good Lad" – 2:59 (Gates)
07. "She Was My Lady" – 2:51 (Gates)
08. "Live in Your Love" – 2:46 (Griffin/Royer)
09. "What a Change" – 3:40 (Gates)
10. "I Say Again" – 2:52 (Griffin/Royer)
11. "Come Again" – 4:03 (Gates)
12. "Truckin'" – 2:32 (Griffin/Royer)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.