Lossless Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballe - Barcelona (1988) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Pop / Rock

Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballe - Barcelona (1988) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballe | Album: Barcelona | Released: 1988 | Label: Polydor | Catalog #: INT 837277-2 | Genre: Rock, Pop, Vocal, Symphonic Rock | Country: United Kingdom | Spain | Duration: 00:40:02

Barcelona is an album recorded by Freddie Mercury, the front-man of the popular British rock band Queen, and operatic soprano Montserrat Caballé. The album was recorded in 1987 and 1988, and released in 1988. It is the final solo album recorded by Mercury, who died of AIDS on November 24, 1991.

After Barcelona was selected to be the next Olympic city, Freddie was approached to write a song as a theme for the forthcoming games. The idea was to create a duet with Montserrat, as she is from the city. Freddie had been a long standing admirer of Montserrat and she in turn grew to respect his talents very highly. They soon decided to work on an album together, with Mercury and Mike Moran taking the creative lead as songwriters. Freddie and Mike made and sent her tapes of the music with Freddie singing in falsetto as a lead vocal for Montserrat's parts. As they rarely had an opening in their schedule to meet, her parts were recorded at another location.


01. Barcelona
02. La Japonaise
03. The Fallen Priest
04. Ensueno
05. The Golden Boy
06. Guide Me Home
07. How Can I Go On
08. Overture Piccante

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.