Lossless Miles Davis - Love Songs (1999) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Miles Davis - Love Songs (1999) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Miles Davis | Album: Love Songs | Released: 1999 (1957-1964) | Genre: Jazz, Instrumental | Country: USA | Duration: 01:00:07

Digitally remastered by Seth Foster (Sony Music Studios, New York, New York).

Miles Davis cut his teeth as a jazzman learning the chops-busting, blistering heads of bebop beside mentors Bird and Diz. But mid-tempo tunes and ballads suited this protean improviser's temperament more readily and set the musical terrain where he was to hone his unique trumpet voice. On sumptuous, lilting tunes like "Stella By Starlight," "Someday My Prince Will Come" and "I Loves You Porgy," Miles caresses melodies with the lyricism of a romantic poet in an ideal, after-hours set.

Talk about picking the right notes--if there is a more hauntingly poignant and beautiful sound in all of jazz than when Miles holds onto a single aching tone, it has not yet been recorded. As usual he keeps the best of company in the studio and on stage. John Coltrane, Bill Evans, Herbie Hancock and Gil Evans, for example, are on hand for many of these tracks.

Recorded at CBS Studios, Hollywood, California on April 16 & 17, 1963; Columbia 30th Street Studio, New York, New York between May 10, 1957 and March 21, 1961; live at Philharmonic Hall, Lincoln Center, New York, New York on February 12, 1964.


01. I Fall in Love Too Easily [06:48]
02. I Thought About You [04:54]
03. Summer Night [05:58]
04. My Ship [04:31]
05. Someday My Prince Will Come [09:07]
06. Stella by Starlight [04:50]
07. My Funny Valentine (live) [14:57]
08. I Loves You, Porgy (from "Porgy & Bess") [03:39]
09. Old Folks [05:17]

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.