Lossless Deep Purple - Machine Head (Audio Fidelity 24 KT + Gold, AFZ 065, 2010) (1973) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Hard Rock

Deep Purple - Machine Head (Audio Fidelity 24 KT + Gold, AFZ 065, 2010) (1973) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Deep Purple | Album: Machine Head | Released: 2010 | Released Original: 1972 | Genre: Hard Rock | Country: UK | Label: Audio Fidelity | Label of Original: Warner Bros. Records | Duration: 00:37:50

Many the consider Deep Purple's 1972 album Machine Head (their sixth studio album) to be their greatest effort. It was certainly their most successful recording, topping the charts worldwide.

The classic line up includes Ritchie Blackmore's shredding and slinging riffs, Jon Lord's haunting keyboards and Ian Gillan's threatening rock and blues vocals blending with the no-nonsense style of Roger Glover's bass and the energy of Ian Paice on drums. The band defined themselves with hard-knocking metal classics including "Smoke on the Water," featuring one of the most memorable guitar solos in the history of Rock &Roll and "Highway Star," the ultimate speed metal song. Deep Purple proved with this album that they know how to play their metal music loud, impressive and hard-rocking and Machine Head is not only often cited as being very influential in the development of heavy metal music, but it's widely recognized as "the original heavy metal album" essential to any rock library. It was recorded at the Grand Hotel Montreux, Switzerland in December 1971 with the Rolling Stones Mobile Studio. Machine Head is one of three in the Holy British Trinity of Metal - a landmark achievement for classic metal. (The other two are Led Zeppelin IV and Black Sabbath's Paranoid.) In 2001, Q magazine named it as one of the 50 Heaviest Albums of All Time.


01. Highway Star 6:07
02. Maybe I'm A Leo 4:52
03. Pictures Of Home 5:06
04. Never Before 4:04
05. Smoke On The Water 5:43
06. Lazy 7:23
07. Space Truckin' 4:35

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.