Lossless Weezer - Pinkerton Deluxe Edition (2010) FLAC music download

Alternative rock

Weezer - Pinkerton Deluxe Edition (2010) FLAC
Artist: Weezer | Album: Pinkerton Deluxe Edition | Released: 2010 | Genre: Alternative Rock

A hit single can be a bit of a mixed blessing for new bands, especially if said
song gets you firmly lumped into the "novelty band" category. Such was the
case with Weezer, whose runaway hit "Buddy Holly" touched a global nerve
upon its release, then got on everyone's nerves after months of radio
saturation. However, it did ensure that they sold millions of copies of their
self-titled debut. Which is why it's so strange that their second album,
Pinkerton, was soundly ignored. Perhaps it was down to that album's wilfully
non-commercial first single, "El Scorcho", which crashed and burned out of
the charts at a rate of speed usually reserved for the likes of Gary Barlow.
Whatever the reason, Pinkerton soon disappeared without a trace, which is a
shame because it's actually a great album. Whereas Weezer had the band
revelling in their geek rock image, Pinkerton saw singer / songwriter Rivers
Cuomo maturing as a lyricist: From opening track "Tired Of Sex", which rants
about the frustrating easiness of groupies, to the New Wave pop of
"Getchoo", to the sheer, unadulterated epic genius of "The Good Life", the
songs are much more diverse than the Pixies-influenced bouncey grunge of
their debut. With the closing solo acoustic lament of "Butterfly", Rivers
Cuomo hints at his mastery of the pop song as an art form, suggesting great
things from this reformed geek in the future.

Few albums in rock history have enjoyed as complete a critical and popular
turnaround as Weezer’s Pinkerton. Though tagged a disappointment upon its
1996 release, today Pinkerton is considered one of the most influential and
important albums of that decade and beyond. The two-CD Pinkerton – Deluxe
Edition adds colour to the band’s musical journey with the original Weezer-
produced album remastered and 25 contemporaneous bonus tracks, including
every official B-side and 16 previously unreleased recordings. Among the
latter are the newly-discovered gem "Tragic Girl", unreleased B-side "I Swear
It’s True" and numerous live performances, particularly noteworthy given
that the band rarely played Pinkerton songs after the album tour. The 1996-
1997 concert tracks were taken from the Reading Festival, radio station
sessions in Philadelphia and Salt Lake City, and a lunchtime performance won
in a contest by Shorecrest High School near Seattle


Disc One

01. (00:01:32) Weezer - Interview - 107.7 The End - Blue Vs. Pinkerton
02. (00:03:01) Weezer - Tired Of Sex
03. (00:02:53) Weezer - Getchoo
04. (00:03:02) Weezer - No Other One
05. (00:02:06) Weezer - Why Bother?
06. (00:04:35) Weezer - Across The Sea
07. (00:04:17) Weezer - The Good Life
08. (00:04:04) Weezer - El Scorcho
09. (00:03:57) Weezer - Pink Triangle
10. (00:03:49) Weezer - Falling For You
11. (00:03:10) Weezer - Butterfly
12. (00:01:59) Weezer - You Gave Your Love To Me Softly
13. (00:03:12) Weezer - Devotion
14. (00:04:05) Weezer - The Good Life (Radio Remix)
15. (00:04:11) Weezer - Waiting On You
16. (00:02:38) Weezer - I Just Threw Out The Love Of My Dreams
17. (00:04:39) Weezer - The Good Life (Live And Acoustic)
18. (00:04:01) Weezer - Pink Triangle (Radio Remix)
19. (00:03:20) Weezer - I Swear It's True
20. (00:04:57) Weezer - Pink Triangle (Live And Acoustic)

Disc Two

01. (00:02:20) Weezer - Why Bother? (Live At Reading Festival 1996)
02. (00:04:12) Weezer - El Scorcho (Live At Reading Festival 1996)
03. (00:04:54) Weezer - Pink Triangle (Live At Reading Festival 1996)
04. (00:04:14) Weezer - The Good Life (Live At X96)
05. (00:04:26) Weezer - El Scorcho (Live And Acoustic)
06. (00:00:38) Weezer - Across The Sea Piano Noodles
07. (00:02:50) Weezer - Butterfly (Alternate Take)
08. (00:04:19) Weezer - Long Time Sunshine
09. (00:03:30) Weezer - Getting Up And Leaving
10. (00:02:59) Weezer - Tired Of Sex (Tracking Rough)
11. (00:02:59) Weezer - Getchoo (Tracking Rough)
12. (00:05:26) Weezer - Tragic Girl
13. (00:03:31) Weezer - You Won't Get With Me Tonight
14. (00:04:37) Weezer - The Good Life (Live At Y100 Sonic Session)
15. (00:04:08) Weezer - El Scorcho (Live At Y100 SonicSession)
16. (00:04:12) Weezer - Pink Triangle (Live At Y100 SonicSession)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.